Modified on: Wed, 28 Nov, 2018 at 2:01 PM
Users on the Xoxoday platform can create groups. Groups consist of a subset of users from the organisation. The subset of users can be user defined or automatic. E.g. all platform users will become a part of the company group by default. Users cannot be removed from the company group. Any new user added to the system will automatically become a part of the company group.
A user can create a group by specifying the basic attributes viz. Group name, group restrictions (open / closed), group images.
All users of the Xoxoday platform will be able to see group details irrespective of whether it is an open or a closed group
The creator and admins of a group can change group details - i.e. Name, restrictions, Images, Members.
Edit : Allows you to update the details provided by you during the creation of the group
Manage : Allows you to manage the members of the group. Click here to know more
Only the group creator can delete a group. Group admins will not be allowed to delete a group. In case a group creator is no longer a user of the system - the super admin can delete the group.
Did you find it helpful?Send feedback